ELEVATED | Poetry, Jazz and a Walk on the Wild Side
by Leslie Vreeland
09:28 AM, Thursday, April 17
A jazz artist in Ridgway, a guided hike in Canyonlands, and a poet nominated for the Colorado Book Award, all in the arts this week.

Latest Headlines

Dan Castellaneta at the Telluride Playwrights Festival
The Telluride Playwrights Festival welcomes actor and playwright (and the voice of Homer Simpson) Dan Castellaneta, w...
12:20 PM, Thursday, June 20
full story
Azteca, Ute Dancers Stage a ‘Mini-Powwow’ at Ridgway Town ...
Dancers will include a drum group from the Ute Mountain Ute Reservation south of Cortez, as well as the Azteca dance ...
03:00 AM, Saturday, June 15
full story
R&R | The Music Never Stops
Don Carlos will in fact make a highly anticipated stop at Fly Me to the Moon Saloon tonight.
10:30 AM, Thursday, June 13
full story
Wright Opera House Prepares for a Year of Live Theater
Local live theater in Ouray is becoming a reality as the Wright Opera House project evolves, with a much fuller sched...
03:00 AM, Monday, June 10
full story
R&R | The Moon Continues Bring New Acts To Telluride With ...
West African inspired reggae, indie rock darlings, and an obscure guitar legend this week in the Western Slope music ...
03:31 PM, Friday, June 07
full story
Mountainfilm 2013: A Bumper Crop of Movies
Finding hope in the gloomiest circumstance, and taking action against injustice and seemingly impossible odds, is pre...
12:28 PM, Sunday, June 02
full story
Director Ryan Suffern Returns to Mountainfilm With World P...
'Running Blind', a film about a blind man’s race to find a cure for a genetic disease, comes to Mountainfilm this wee...
05:13 PM, Wednesday, May 22
full story
R&R | The Everyone Orchestra Makes First Ever Appearance i...
Member of Railroad Earth, Greensky Bluegrass and The Motet come together as The Everyone Orchestra in Gunnison.
11:05 AM, Thursday, May 16
full story
Wright Opera House Reprises Summer Music Series
The Wright Opera House recently announced the return of its Summer Music Series, and five new acts will take the stag...
01:40 PM, Wednesday, May 08
full story
ELEVATED | Baby Names, David Berkeley, and More on Zombies
A writing workshop in Ridgway, singer-songwriter David Berkeley in concert, and painting and ceramics in Montrose, al...
08:54 AM, Thursday, May 02
full story
‘1776’ Comes to the Magic Circle
Director Ginny Spaven is producing the musical 1776, which she said is a funny, suspenseful, romantic, historic, acti...
08:59 AM, Monday, April 29
full story
Thoreson Releases New Single, ‘Last Dollar Saloon’
Former Telluride resident Rebecca Lynn Thoreson releases single, ‘Last Dollar Saloon’
10:50 AM, Thursday, January 03
full story
Sherbino Theater Meets Its Match
The Sherbino Theater met its fundraising goal in late 2012, earning$25,000 in matching funds from an anonymous Ridgwa...
10:47 AM, Thursday, January 03
full story
ELEVATED Mock Opera, Rock Opera, Stargazing and Studio Tou...
Mock Opera, Rock Opera, Stargazing and Studio Tours
10:34 AM, Thursday, September 20
full story
Lost Among the Corn and Pumpkins
DeVries Farm’s corn maze and pumpkin patch now open
10:22 AM, Thursday, September 20
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Scviews wrote on Wednesday, Apr 16 at 10:23 PM »
« Paleohippie wrote on Sunday, Apr 06 at 03:36 PM »
« prettyplease wrote on Thursday, Apr 03 at 01:38 PM »