Kipori Woods Trades the ‘Big Easy’ for Montrose
by Adam E. Smith
02:16 PM, Thursday, April 10
Word spreads quickly in Montrose when a new local musician steps into the scene with unprecedented chops and a charisma built upon his developing backstory.

Latest Headlines

ELEVATED | Art From Page to Stage
Art From Page to Stage
03:00 AM, Thursday, October 03
full story
Tony Award-Winning Comedy ‘Art’ Comes to Wright Opera House
The Moving Target Theater Company of Kansas City presents the comedy, Art, at the Wright Opera House on Friday Oct. 1...
03:00 AM, Wednesday, October 02
full story
Telluride Library Announces Free Fitness Programs, Film Se...
The Wilkinson Public Library announced this week a string of new fitness programs and a film series. Here’s what’s ha...
03:00 AM, Monday, September 30
full story
ELEVATED | Language of the Fantastic, and Screenwriters in...
A literary festival in Grand Junction and a screenwriting class in Telluride, all in the arts this week.
05:24 AM, Thursday, September 26
full story
New Monthly Poetry Series Announced
Western Colorado poet Wendy Videlock kicks off the new Open Bard Poetry Series with a reading at the Sherbino Theater...
08:36 AM, Thursday, September 19
full story
ELEVATED | Glitter, Glow and a Textiles Show
Diamond W Wranglers in Montrose and Ouray, Mt. Sneffels Fiber Festival in Ridgway, and spotting Comet ISON, all in th...
09:15 AM, Thursday, September 12
full story
Blues and Brews in the Pit: An Ah Haa Photography Workshop
Join veteran rock ‘n’ roll photographer Barry Brecheisen at the Ah Haa school-inspired Photography Workshop
03:00 AM, Tuesday, September 10
full story
R&R | One-on-One With The Relatives’ Rev. Gean West
Rev. Gean West fronts The Relatives with his deep soul gospel lyrics. The band plays the Main Stage at Telluride Blue...
03:00 AM, Thursday, September 05
full story
For Boswell, Writing 'a Deeply Personal Enterprise'
An interview with Robert Boswell, a longtime part-time Telluride resident whose twelfth book, Tumbledown, has just be...
03:00 AM, Sunday, September 01
full story
R&R | The Jauntee Tours Colorado
Rain Doesn’t Stop the 17th KOTO Doo-Dah – Thievery Corporation, Pimps of Joytime, The Jauntee.
01:04 PM, Friday, August 30
full story
Extra Special Treats at the 40th Telluride Film Festival
For its 40th anniversary the festival this year is a day longer, co-director Julie Huntsinger said this week, to hono...
11:08 AM, Thursday, August 29
full story
Same As It Ever Was: Ouray County Fair and Rodeo
The Labor Day weekend celebration goes back well over 100 years in Ouray, and more than ever this year, the point see...
10:51 AM, Thursday, August 29
full story
Punch Brothers, Free, in Town Park Wednesday Evening
The Telluride Film Festival kicks off its 40th Anniversary with a special gift.
08:09 AM, Saturday, August 24
full story
Say ‘So Long’ to Summer at Ouray’s Grillin’ & Chillin’ Fest
The festival boasts a great lineup of live music, regional craft brewers and distillers, and barbecue served by local...
08:32 AM, Thursday, August 22
full story
R&R | Jewel Sells Out the Sheridan...Again
Rum, Fishtrap and a rare Jewel. I swear this week’s Western Slope music is not a pirate story.
02:35 PM, Thursday, August 15
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Paleohippie wrote on Sunday, Apr 06 at 03:36 PM »
« prettyplease wrote on Thursday, Apr 03 at 01:38 PM »
« JimPettegrew wrote on Thursday, Apr 03 at 11:06 AM »