Three Council Seats and the Mayor’s Chair
Feb 09, 2012 | 1392 views | 0 0 comments | 4 4 recommendations | email to a friend | print
RIDGWAY – The Town of Ridgway will elect a mayor and three councilmembers at its April 3 municipal elections.

The three council seats are held currently by John Clark, Rich Durnan and Rick Weaver. Mayor Pat Willits told The Watch that he has decided not to seek reelection. He has been mayor since April of 2000, and is “contemplating” a run for Heidi Albritton’s term-limited county commissioner seat.

Councilmembers Clark and Weaver have said they intend to run again. Clark has held successive two-year terms since 2000. Weaver has been on council since 2008. Durnan, who was first elected in 2010, did not return a call regarding his reelection decision.

Nominations for council positions will be taken until Feb. 17 at 5 p.m., according to Town Clerk Pam Kraft. Any eligible elector who has lived in Ridgway for the 12 months prior to April 3, 2012, may run.

Nominating petitions and further information can be obtained from Kraft at Town Hall, Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. She can also be reached at 626-5308;

Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet