SPORTS WATCH | Who Knew Roy Could Turn the Avs Aro...
by Gus Jarvis
10:21 AM, Thursday, April 17
Yes, playoff hockey is back in Colorado, and there’s plenty to look forward to here in Avalanche country as the National Hockey League playoffs get underway this week.

Latest Headlines

RAISING ELLE | Waiting for the School Bus
The long minutes, and too-short years, we have with our children.
03:00 AM, Monday, December 09
full story
UP BEAR CREEK | Could Fungal Yeast Kill the World’s Most I...
Could mushrooms turn against us? And a traditional tea ceremony in New Mexico...
03:00 AM, Saturday, December 07
full story
SPORTS WATCH | Nick Saban’s Value Dropped With Iron Bowl Loss
If you ask me, Saban isn’t worth top-dollar, like people think he is. I wonder if the University of Alabama athletics...
08:34 AM, Thursday, December 05
full story
UP BEAR CREEK | Giving Thanks And Being Sad
While we give thanks for many opportunities Americans receive, it’s hard to ignore the assassinations that continue w...
03:34 PM, Sunday, December 01
full story
SPORTS WATCH | Two Turning Points That Led to the Broncos ...
Sunday night’s loss left such a bad taste in Denver’s mouth, I like the Broncos chances in a rematch in the playoffs.
08:50 AM, Thursday, November 28
full story
GUEST COMMENTARY | The Wildfire Games
This is the start of the race to save our precious water, air and land so that “Catching-Fire” is fiction only on Col...
03:00 AM, Tuesday, November 26
full story
GUEST COMMENTARY | Regional Service Authority Health Tips ...
Half of all people will die of heart disease or stroke (collectively, cardiovascular disease).
03:00 AM, Monday, November 25
full story
UP BEAR CREEK | Conferencing With Quivira
“Keep an eye out for Courtney White when he comes to Telluride. I think we will have a lot of information to share.”
03:00 AM, Saturday, November 23
full story
SPORTS WATCH | Coach O Is Now the Big Name U.S.C. Needs at...
As Coach O has now proven at U.S.C., if you give a lineman a cookie, he’ll block for you.
09:09 AM, Thursday, November 21
full story
UP BEAR CREEK | Honoring Ed Quillen & Attending the Quivir...
‘I’m honored to have been invited to be a reader of one of Ed Quillen’s columns at a memorial.’
03:00 AM, Saturday, November 16
full story
SPORTS WATCH | Incognito/Martin Scandal Blown Out of Propo...
In the end, we will find that Martin was simply done with football and that’s the story. Now I owe a Boston fan a bot...
09:42 AM, Thursday, November 14
full story
UP BEAR CREEK | Working Through the On/Off Season
Remembering Lynn Hoyt.
12:00 PM, Saturday, November 09
full story
SPORTS WATCH | Glad I Was on the River During the Fall Cla...
Jarvis is glad he was out of touch during “a painful World Series.”
11:37 AM, Thursday, November 07
full story
GUEST COMMENTARY | ‘Economics Alone’ Should Carry Tellurid...
Telluride restaurant owner Lucas Price clarifies “why I have been so vocal in my support of Proposition 2a”
05:12 PM, Thursday, October 31
full story
LeBron James Marks 10th Triumphant Year in the NBA
Turning Up the Heat for a Run at a Threepeat
01:24 PM, Thursday, October 31
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Scviews wrote on Wednesday, Apr 16 at 10:23 PM »
« Paleohippie wrote on Sunday, Apr 06 at 03:36 PM »
« prettyplease wrote on Thursday, Apr 03 at 01:38 PM »