GUEST COMMENTARY | Gunnison Basin Plan Focuses on ...
by Hannah Holm Coordinator, Water Center at Colorado Mesa University
01:36 PM, Wednesday, April 16
Current efforts to develop a Colorado Water Plan have been largely driven by a large projected gap between urban water needs and developed supplies, but Gunnison Basin water planners focus on the gap between agricultural needs and developed supplies.

Latest Headlines

UP BEAR CREEK | Film Is the Poetry of the Age
Spuds trump FilmFest.
03:00 AM, Monday, September 02
full story
SPORTS WATCH | Ryan’s Decision to Play Sanchez May Just Be...
It may be time for Gino Smith, despite his youthfulness, to take the leadership role of the Jets and lead them to gre...
03:00 AM, Saturday, August 31
full story
VIEW TO THE WEST | The Old Ridgway Bijou
As the 40th Telluride Film Festival nears, memories of its early days.
02:14 PM, Wednesday, August 28
full story
GUEST COMMENTARY | A Call for Town Council Candidates
Councilmember Chris Myers says: Four years ago, I felt there was a disconnect with the Town of Telluride's leadership...
03:00 AM, Tuesday, August 27
full story
UP BEAR CREEK | Slam! Bam! Thank You, Ma’am
Do not miss Telluride Theatre’s dazzling ‘Cult of Dionysus.’
03:00 AM, Monday, August 26
full story
SPORTS WATCH | A-Roid Needs to Put a Sock in It for His Ow...
Monday’s Today Show debacle between host Matt Lauer and A-Rod’s attorney was TV gold.
03:00 AM, Saturday, August 24
full story
DISPATCHES | The Press Strikes Again
No wonder the American press is taking a pass on the real story in Egypt, which is our nation's collusion with the fa...
03:00 AM, Thursday, August 22
full story
UP BEAR CREEK | Shroomers in the San Juans
Welcome, fungophiles, to what started out as a conference on wild mushrooms and has now evolved into a full-on festival.
03:00 AM, Monday, August 19
full story
SPORTS WATCH | Preseason NFL Football Is a Pointless Rip-off
For the fans, NFL preseason football is a rip-off in the highest degree imaginable.
03:00 AM, Saturday, August 17
full story
DISPATCHES | ‘Greedy Gun Manufacturers’ Are the Problem
Schultheis addresses the letter complaining about Colorado’s gun control stance in the Aug. 1 edition of The Watch.
03:00 AM, Thursday, August 15
full story
UP BEAR CREEK | CP&W Says No to Alpine Rangers
Why won’t the Colorado Parks & Wildlife department fund the joint Ouray-Telluride Alpine Ranger program (or the Hinsd...
09:01 AM, Monday, August 12
full story
SPORTS WATCH | On an Almost Empty Tank, A-Rod Faces His Fu...
The A-Rod fiasco: You can’t dream a script that’s better.
03:00 AM, Saturday, August 10
full story
VIEW TO THE WEST | The Need for Speed
Remembering the speed skiing championships on Velocity Peak outside Silverton in the early 1980s.
05:58 AM, Thursday, August 08
full story
UP BEAR CREEK | Historian Howard Greager Dies
San Miguel County lost its best storyteller and cowboy historian with the passing of Howard Greager.
03:00 AM, Monday, August 05
full story
SPORTS WATCH | What’s There Not to Like About Johnny Footb...
Manziel could go home every night at 5 p.m. to study tape, do pushups and eat all his vegetables. Or he could go get ...
03:00 AM, Saturday, August 03
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Paleohippie wrote on Sunday, Apr 06 at 03:36 PM »
« prettyplease wrote on Thursday, Apr 03 at 01:38 PM »
« JimPettegrew wrote on Thursday, Apr 03 at 11:06 AM »