ONE STEP AHEAD OF THE BLUES | Assembling the ‘Scra...
by Geoff Hanson
11:46 AM, Friday, April 18
Geoff Hanson writes about the making of the soundtrack of his 1996 film, ‘Scrapple,’ and reminisces about his early days with Taj Majal.

Latest Headlines

VIEW TO THE WEST | Thank You, Dear Readers
After 27 years, the columnist is moving on.
09:33 AM, Tuesday, September 10
full story
SPORTS WATCH | With Football, the Demand Outweighs Health ...
Where does the game of football go now, after last week’s N.F.L. settlement?
03:00 AM, Sunday, September 08
full story
LOCAL PERSPECTIVE | Why Five Days of Movie Pleasure Are Be...
The TFF somehow manages to meet most of us who attend where we are, which is to say a place where we are transfixed, ...
01:56 PM, Wednesday, September 04
full story
UP BEAR CREEK | Film Is the Poetry of the Age
Spuds trump FilmFest.
03:00 AM, Monday, September 02
full story
SPORTS WATCH | Ryan’s Decision to Play Sanchez May Just Be...
It may be time for Gino Smith, despite his youthfulness, to take the leadership role of the Jets and lead them to gre...
03:00 AM, Saturday, August 31
full story
VIEW TO THE WEST | The Old Ridgway Bijou
As the 40th Telluride Film Festival nears, memories of its early days.
02:14 PM, Wednesday, August 28
full story
GUEST COMMENTARY | A Call for Town Council Candidates
Councilmember Chris Myers says: Four years ago, I felt there was a disconnect with the Town of Telluride's leadership...
03:00 AM, Tuesday, August 27
full story
UP BEAR CREEK | Slam! Bam! Thank You, Ma’am
Do not miss Telluride Theatre’s dazzling ‘Cult of Dionysus.’
03:00 AM, Monday, August 26
full story
SPORTS WATCH | A-Roid Needs to Put a Sock in It for His Ow...
Monday’s Today Show debacle between host Matt Lauer and A-Rod’s attorney was TV gold.
03:00 AM, Saturday, August 24
full story
DISPATCHES | The Press Strikes Again
No wonder the American press is taking a pass on the real story in Egypt, which is our nation's collusion with the fa...
03:00 AM, Thursday, August 22
full story
UP BEAR CREEK | Shroomers in the San Juans
Welcome, fungophiles, to what started out as a conference on wild mushrooms and has now evolved into a full-on festival.
03:00 AM, Monday, August 19
full story
SPORTS WATCH | Preseason NFL Football Is a Pointless Rip-off
For the fans, NFL preseason football is a rip-off in the highest degree imaginable.
03:00 AM, Saturday, August 17
full story
DISPATCHES | ‘Greedy Gun Manufacturers’ Are the Problem
Schultheis addresses the letter complaining about Colorado’s gun control stance in the Aug. 1 edition of The Watch.
03:00 AM, Thursday, August 15
full story
UP BEAR CREEK | CP&W Says No to Alpine Rangers
Why won’t the Colorado Parks & Wildlife department fund the joint Ouray-Telluride Alpine Ranger program (or the Hinsd...
09:01 AM, Monday, August 12
full story
SPORTS WATCH | On an Almost Empty Tank, A-Rod Faces His Fu...
The A-Rod fiasco: You can’t dream a script that’s better.
03:00 AM, Saturday, August 10
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Scviews wrote on Wednesday, Apr 16 at 10:23 PM »
« Paleohippie wrote on Sunday, Apr 06 at 03:36 PM »
« prettyplease wrote on Thursday, Apr 03 at 01:38 PM »