FROM THE LINKS | On the Golf Course, Try Hitting a...
by Troy Youngren
01:09 PM, Thursday, April 10
When was the last time you hit a bad golf shot and said to yourself, “I tried to kill it!”

Latest Headlines

Demons Trounce Trojans in State Consolation Final
Ridgway Demons take Third at State Basketball Tourney
10:35 AM, Thursday, March 18
full story
Trojans, Demons Advance to State Tournament
Trojans and Demons take wing in regional basketball tourney, overcoming their adversaries to move to the Great Eight ...
11:35 AM, Thursday, March 11
full story
Victorious Ouray (72-52) Moves to Regional Tournament Satu...
Trojans oust Demons for District Title.
11:25 AM, Thursday, March 04
full story
Ridgway Middle/High School Gym Should Be Ready in Time for...
Ridgway High School puts the finishing touches on its brand spanking new gym that, officials are keeping their finger...
11:27 AM, Monday, March 01
full story
Montrose High Places Third in State 4A Wrestling Competition
“Before, it just wasn’t clicking. We’d go to state with good kids, same kids we have now, and not win. But this year ...
05:08 PM, Monday, February 22
full story
Telluride Freestylers Triumph on Lower Plunge
Telluride Freestylers shine in Rocky Mountain Freestyle home meet
01:27 PM, Thursday, February 18
full story
Telluride Big Mountain Skier Travis Wolfe Wins Subaru Tell...
Telluride fellows Chason Russell and Kelli Gleason also place.
07:03 PM, Monday, February 08
full story
TSSC Racer Victor Major Lands a Start at U.S. Nationals
Major will also compete against U.S. Olympic team members this month at a National Development System event in Park C...
03:47 PM, Saturday, February 06
full story
No Podiums, No 2010 Olympics for Discoe Brothers
The U.S. Freestyle Olympic team is named, and the Discoes aren’t on it, but there’s always next year.
10:16 AM, Wednesday, January 27
full story
Finally, a Superpipe. Plus Nighttime Riding!
Telski plans to open a new Superpipe next week, with nighttime hours Thursday through Sunday.
04:29 PM, Wednesday, January 20
full story
Ouray Trojans Hanging Tough Despite Shaky Foundation
Despite a shaky foundation, Ouray boys basketball has risen to the top with a 7-1 record
09:14 AM, Thursday, January 14
full story
Welcome to “Ski Watch.”
Skiing lies at the heart of our small community, so in our effort at Watch Newspapers to bring relevant media coverag...
02:01 PM, Thursday, January 07
full story
3-0 Girls Hockey Team Faces Aspen Rivals This Weekend
The undefeated U-19 girls hockey team is on track for another State Final berth. They face their rivals in Aspen this...
05:51 PM, Wednesday, January 06
full story
Six Telluride Freestylers Make NorAms
Telluride Freestyle teams’ Watkins, Parkinson, Cannon, Stoltzner and both Discoes qualify for the North American Cup ...
06:09 PM, Thursday, December 31
full story
Sports year in review 2009
Regional high school sports teams stole the spotlight in 2009 sports news, with some teams (like Norwood’s football a...
01:05 PM, Thursday, December 31
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Scviews wrote on Wednesday, Apr 16 at 10:23 PM »
« Paleohippie wrote on Sunday, Apr 06 at 03:36 PM »
« prettyplease wrote on Thursday, Apr 03 at 01:38 PM »