FROM THE LINKS | On the Golf Course, Try Hitting a...
by Troy Youngren
01:09 PM, Thursday, April 10
When was the last time you hit a bad golf shot and said to yourself, “I tried to kill it!”

Latest Headlines

SPORTS WATCH LeBron’s Departure Tears Open Old Wounds
The country has gone mad, really mad over LeBron’s decision to become a member of the Miami Heat and now Cleveland is...
10:16 AM, Thursday, July 15
full story
Second Annual Telluride Baseball Festival Culminates in To...
Telluride Baseball Festival seeks to promote a love of the game, while providing a one-of-a-kind youth summer camp ex...
01:53 PM, Thursday, July 08
full story
High Altitude Doc Peter Hackett Returns from Everest
Pop a Viagra…bag a peak!
12:08 PM, Thursday, June 24
full story
SPORTS WATCH Who Knew the Rockies Would Have a Cy Young Aw...
Jimenez threw the first no hitter in Rockies history and will more than likely be the team’s first Cy Young Award win...
11:46 AM, Thursday, June 24
full story
Golf Tournament Will Raise Money for Hungry Kids
Sponsors, golfers are needed for a tournament at the Bridges Golf Club to benefit Kid’s Aid, which sends backpacks of...
12:02 PM, Thursday, June 17
full story
Ouray to Close Streets, Reserve Parks and School for Ride ...
Volunteers have been working since January to get Ouray ready to host 3,000 bicyclists overnight on Tuesday, June 15.
01:22 PM, Thursday, June 10
full story
SPORTS WATCH Celtics-Lakers Finals. A Rivalry Renewed?
The Lakers have Kobe. The Celtics have an entire team of talent.
12:34 PM, Thursday, June 03
full story
Mavericks Expected to Bring Back Gold from State Track Meet
Local track stars head to state.
10:06 AM, Thursday, May 20
full story
Lady Miners Go 1-0 Against Lady Demons in League Play
With Telluride Lady Miners win of League Championship soccer title comes home State Preliminary Playoff match against...
05:23 PM, Tuesday, May 11
full story
High School Track Teams Ramp Up for Season Finales
Overall, Montrose High School outrivaled all of the 19-team competition last week in Montrose.
12:44 PM, Thursday, May 06
full story
Lady Miners Soccer Keep Winning Streak Alive With Victory ...
Home opener game ends with Telluride taking historic 2-1 win over Durango Demons; Miners remain undefeated in league ...
11:27 AM, Thursday, April 29
full story
Telluride Boarders Ride Strong at Season-Ending U.S. Snowb...
Cooney clan claim high spots in overall combined rankings; Team Telluride makes its mark on National Snowboard scene.
12:18 PM, Thursday, April 22
full story
Lady Indians Soccer Celebrates Satisfying Home Win Against...
MHS girls hope the victory will reignite a mid-season win streak, with important matches ahead.
10:13 AM, Thursday, April 15
full story
Grand Junction Upends Montrose Indians’ Baseball Winning S...
The Montrose Indians just couldn’t get around strong Tigers pitching this week. The team hopes to return to their win...
12:17 PM, Thursday, April 08
full story
Impressive Track and Field Finishes as Student Athletes Be...
Track and Field season is underway for local high school teams. Ouray’s Sackman lands a 1st in the triple jump at Del...
03:30 PM, Monday, April 05
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Scviews wrote on Wednesday, Apr 16 at 10:23 PM »
« Paleohippie wrote on Sunday, Apr 06 at 03:36 PM »
« prettyplease wrote on Thursday, Apr 03 at 01:38 PM »