FROM THE LINKS | On the Golf Course, Try Hitting a...
by Troy Youngren
01:09 PM, Thursday, April 10
When was the last time you hit a bad golf shot and said to yourself, “I tried to kill it!”

Latest Headlines

Telluride Mets Take Season Finale in Stride
Telluride’s 9- and 10-year-old Little League team ended their season last week.
03:33 PM, Wednesday, June 17
full story
Slammers Walk Away With One-Run Win to Become Undefeated i...
A divisive battle erupts between women’s league giants Brown Dog and the Slammers, with the Slammers ultimately takin...
09:38 AM, Thursday, June 11
full story
Habitat Stamp No Longer Required on State Wildlife Properties
Colorado’s Habitat Stamp is no longer required to enter State Wildlife Areas, unless you plan to fish.
01:11 PM, Wednesday, June 10
full story
Charity Bike Ride Proposed From Ridgway to Red Mountain Pass
To coincide with the Mt Sneffels Half Marathon, a bike ride to benefit the Red Mountain Pass Group is being proposed.
12:20 PM, Wednesday, June 03
full story
Men’s and Women’s Softball Off to a Soggy Start
Undeterred by the cold and rain, women’s teams carve out a pecking order in wet Tuesday matchups, while men’s teams l...
11:37 AM, Thursday, May 28
full story
Anusara Yoga comes to Telluride
The first American style of yoga emphasizes an uplifting philosophy
04:23 AM, Thursday, May 28
full story
Girls’ Relay Team Sprints to Second at State
Five Telluride tricksters competed in the state meet in Denver last weekend.
05:24 PM, Thursday, May 21
full story
Ouray’s Triple Threat Soars at State
All three athletes competing in the state track and field championships in Denver returned home with hardware.
12:52 PM, Wednesday, May 20
full story
Podium Finishes at Regionals Send THS Track and Field Athl...
Telluride High School Track Team members made their presence known at regionals, sending five on to state competition...
04:31 PM, Thursday, May 14
full story
Telluride Loses 6-0 to Manitou Springs in First Round at S...
Despite team dissection due to AP exam scheduling conflicts for its varsity players, the young THS girls soccer squad...
04:39 PM, Wednesday, May 13
full story
Personal Bests and School Records Set at Regional Track Meet
Three Ouray High School track athletes will compete at the state meet in Denver this weekend.
01:21 PM, Wednesday, May 13
full story
Ridgway Out in First Round of State Playoffs
The Lady Demons ran out of time in the state tourney preliminary round, losing to Evangelical Christian 1-0 Tuesday a...
02:25 PM, Thursday, May 07
full story
Stingy Defense Leads Demons to State Tournament
Ridgway hosts first-round game of state tournament Tuesday, May 5 at 3 p.m.
04:50 AM, Monday, May 04
full story
Raptors Open Season with Two Wins
U-10 Raptors start season with two wins.
04:05 PM, Wednesday, April 22
full story
Gardner Wraps Stellar Season Taking Second at NorAms
Telluride Big Mountain Skier Michael Gardner takes it to the top.
03:23 PM, Wednesday, April 15
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Scviews wrote on Wednesday, Apr 16 at 10:23 PM »
« Paleohippie wrote on Sunday, Apr 06 at 03:36 PM »
« prettyplease wrote on Thursday, Apr 03 at 01:38 PM »