Longtime Ridgway Doctor Patty Ammon Dies
by Watch Staff
11:51 AM, Tuesday, September 18
Dr. Patty Ammon passed away at her home on Sunday, Sept. 16, 2012. She leaves behind a hole in the heart of the community, but also a legacy of healing, compassion, and strength in the face of adversity.

Latest Headlines

Community-Wide Concept Would Welcome America's Wounded War...
A group of Montrose Citizens is working hard to establish a new concept for Montrose's future – that which supports t...
03:05 AM, Thursday, March 08
full story
Donn Pinkney of Ophir Reported Missing in Mexico
Pinkney’s stripped sailboat was found washed ashore on February 25, 60 miles south of where it launched on February 2...
03:00 AM, Thursday, March 08
full story
Updated March 7 at 1:53 p.m. Death of Norwood High School'...
After Three Days of Grieving and Counseling, Tiny School Sends Boys' and Girls' Basketball Teams Off to States
02:51 PM, Monday, March 05
full story
Our Rapidly Shrinking Water Supply
Chris Landry is on the leading edge of snow science, trying to determine how much fresh water we can realistically ex...
08:46 AM, Friday, March 02
full story
The Telluride AIDS Benefit Infuses Spectacle With Context
In spite of its worldly imports and at times blatantly kinky overtones, the show has maintained a Telluride-centric f...
06:00 PM, Thursday, March 01
full story
Snowpack Levels Improve But Still ‘Playing Catch-up’
After a dismal start to the winter season, weather patterns shifted and February proved to be a snowy month. The real...
09:00 AM, Thursday, March 01
full story
Murder-Suicide In Front of Montrose Home
A suicide note was written in dust.
06:52 PM, Monday, February 27
full story
Rando Round the Sneffels Range
The Sneffels Half Loop backcountry Nordic race returns for a third running March 10, as part of the COSMIC (Colorado ...
03:00 AM, Monday, February 27
full story
Nonprofit Private Elementary School to Open in Montrose Ne...
The Maslow Academy of Applied Learning employs multiage classrooms and individualized instruction, allowing students ...
03:00 AM, Saturday, February 25
full story
Out of a ‘Perfect Storm’ of Road Construction, A Sigh of R...
Bids came in too high for construction of the Society Turn roundabout this summer but don’t worry, there are plenty o...
03:04 AM, Thursday, February 23
full story
TED ‘Coffee-Break-Length Talks’ Come to the Palm
TEDxTellurideLive simulcast screens at the Palm Wed., Feb. 29-Thursday, March 1
03:00 AM, Thursday, February 23
full story
State's Implementation of Tourism Act Produces Frustration
Montrose County’s application was different from others submitted to the state, but perhaps it more closely followed ...
02:19 PM, Wednesday, February 22
full story
Disabled Veterans Take to the Slopes Through TASP Winter A...
Telluride Adaptive Sports Program provides recreational opportunities to disabled veterans this week during its Winte...
03:00 AM, Sunday, February 19
full story
Service, Celebration for Nate Soules Saturday
A memorial service will be held Saturday, Feb. 18, at 12 p.m., at St. Patrick’s Church, for Nate Soules.
03:17 PM, Thursday, February 16
full story
Sheriff Says Skiing in Bear Creek Is ‘Unprotectable’
In the wake of the Feb. 13 death of longtime Telluride resident Nate Soules, Sheriff Bill Masters reminds snowriders,...
03:46 PM, Wednesday, February 15
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Paleohippie wrote on Sunday, Apr 06 at 03:36 PM »
« prettyplease wrote on Thursday, Apr 03 at 01:38 PM »
« JimPettegrew wrote on Thursday, Apr 03 at 11:06 AM »