Longtime Ridgway Doctor Patty Ammon Dies
by Watch Staff
11:51 AM, Tuesday, September 18
Dr. Patty Ammon passed away at her home on Sunday, Sept. 16, 2012. She leaves behind a hole in the heart of the community, but also a legacy of healing, compassion, and strength in the face of adversity.

Latest Headlines

Western Slope Towns Vie for Chance to Host Pro Cycling Ext...
The 2012 USA Pro Cycling Challenge could bring visitors and global attention to the San Juans.
03:26 PM, Wednesday, November 23
full story
Ski Ranches Killer Frank Marquis Released From N.M. Prison
Marquis' murder of Eva Shoen in 1990 shocked the Telluride community.
06:42 AM, Wednesday, November 23
full story
Second ‘Listening Session’ on Wilderness Expansion
Rep. Scott Tipton keeps on listening to his constituents, but hasn’t indicated which way he’ll swing on wilderness bill.
09:39 AM, Thursday, November 17
full story
Rep. Coram Announces He’ll Run Again for State House Distr...
Coram told a crowd of about 50 of the party faithful that he was proud that he had helped bring some bipartisan bills...
09:34 AM, Thursday, November 17
full story
Society Turn Roundabout Set for Construction Next Summer
The Telluride Town Council asks CDOT for the lowest illumination possible without compromising safety.
05:04 PM, Tuesday, November 15
full story
Junior Chef Program Held in Three Montrose Schools This Month
Budding chefs at Montrose County schools are learning kitchen skills early.
10:30 AM, Monday, November 14
full story
Local Activists Adopt Wild Horses From Spring Creek
Ridgway psychologist Susannah Smith is one of several local activists to adopt wild horses from the recent Spring Cre...
10:35 AM, Thursday, November 10
full story
UPDATED, 12:30 p.m., Wednesday, Nov. 9, 2011 Fraser Reelec...
Voters also returned Thom Carnevale to council and elected Kristen Permakoff to a first term.
11:55 PM, Tuesday, November 08
full story
Montrose Woman Walks 400-Mile Camino de Santiago in Europe
Before she went, Cheatham had been on a different kind of journey when she learned of the recurrence of cancer she ha...
10:57 AM, Monday, November 07
full story
From Greenhouse to Cafeteria
The Telluride Schools offer their take on the farm-to-table movement, with a greenhouse-to-cafeteria project.
10:22 AM, Thursday, November 03
full story
Adam Stetson Dies of Heart Failure
KOTO family member, devoted bluegrass fan, Adam Stetson, 49, died in Telluride Friday. A memorial will take place Tue...
03:12 PM, Monday, October 31
full story
School Consolidation: A New Group Wants to Restart the Con...
Consolidating the Ridgway and Ouray school districts has always been a contentious topic. A new group is trying to st...
11:09 AM, Thursday, October 27
full story
Judge’s Ruling to Have Little Effect on Piñon Ridge Uraniu...
Through new acquisitions, Energy Fuels Inc. looks to be one of the largest holders of conventional uranium resources ...
10:29 AM, Thursday, October 27
full story
After Rollover, Man Arrested for Smuggling Humans
Police believe a car that crashed in western San Miguel County on Monday was part of a human smuggling operation.
05:23 PM, Wednesday, October 26
full story
Community to Celebrate New Bear Creek Falls Bridge and Rep...
Spanning an approximately 300-foot drop into the Uncompahgre gorge, the bridge has been under construction since July...
07:43 AM, Monday, October 24
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Scviews wrote on Wednesday, Apr 16 at 10:23 PM »
« Paleohippie wrote on Sunday, Apr 06 at 03:36 PM »
« prettyplease wrote on Thursday, Apr 03 at 01:38 PM »